Personality Quiz

texximan

Hey all!

I am new to these forums, but this seems like a really good place for information. I am a beginner in PHP coding, so I don't have that much experience with how to do quite simple tasks. I have a job to fulfill and I have to create a personality quiz, which basically means a user answers about eight questions with three choices and then he will be dubbed as one of six different personalities. I've tired doing this, believe me, but I just don't get it to work. Are there any websites, downloads, or words of advice you guys could give me? And no, I will not be using one of those quiz generators online; it should be made from raw code.

Thank you so much!

You should start by posting some code then we can go from there...

Basically you'll need your quiz form (in html), and then a php form handler.

To start with for you i'd say stick to one page.

Are you using a database or flatfile to store results, or just want to display them.

<html><body>

<?php
if(isset($_POST['submit'])){
if($_POST['q1']=="blue"){print "correct<br />";}
else{print "wrong<br />";}
}
?>
<form method='POST' action=''>
What colour is my hair?<br />
<input type='text' name='q1' size='32' value='red'><br />
<input type='submit' name='submit' value='Submit'>
</form>
</body></html>

Yeah what he said. I already know the questions and all that, I just need to know how to make the quiz itself. And yeah, just to be clear: there are to be eight different questions in my quiz, and three different possible answers for each question (of which the user answers only one), and depending on all the different answers for the questions the user gave, he will be dubbed as one type of personality. I hope it makes sense. I know the logic behind I just need to know how to do it in pracitce.

this is what I base my personality quizzes on...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Myers-Briggs_Type_Indicator