Help adding <a href> to echo

johnnyboy16

Hi guys,

I'm trying to add this link <a href="<?php CONFIG_SITE_PATH ?>/settings.php"> to somewhere in the red text below. 

Can someone please show me how/where I would do this. 

$userObj->_userId = $_SESSION['G_userId'.CONFIG_SITE_NAME];

$userObj->getUserDetails();

echo '.$userObj->_name.'</span>  /  <a href="logout.php" >Logout</a></span>'; 

heya i am still a newbie but i think i can help, you code is missing something.

<a href="<?php CONFIG_SITE_PATH ?>/settings.php">

I bet if you use echo in your statement it will end up in you href But I am also pretty  sure that since its a variable it needs to be sanitized first.

but this should work.

<a href="<?php echo $sanitized_input; ?>">settings.php</a>

By the way if someone know a nice way to sanitize this I am also happy to hear ;)

Because I heared htmlspecialcaracters(); isn't enough.

if used it would look like this:

<a href="<?php echo htmlspecialcaracters($sanitized_input, ENT_QUOTES); ?>">settings.php</a>

This gives some more insight

http://php.net/manual/en/function.htmlspecialchars-decode.php

Well I think the answer is already there, although i also notice something else so i thought i would tell you. Also you span element doenst match. anyways I try to answer your question as far as i know what it is.

I assume you want to display a username and than add a click-able text that results in logout.php

Like logout johny?

ok well ill give an example but still sanitize your input. And besides that i am not sure that CONFIG_SITE_PATH as is will work that well. so you might have to put it in a $var.

<?php

echo $userObj->_userId.', <a href="<a href="'.CONFIG_SITE_PATH.'/logout.php">Logout</a>';

?>

If this does't work try to put CONFIG_SITE_PATH in a $var.

btw your code had some minor thingies marked now in red

echo '.$userObj->_name.'</span>  /  <a href="logout.php" >Logout</a></span>'; 

Sorry.