Form processing problem: what the heck?

aviddread

Hi,

I'm new to php and just trying to make sense of things by trying stuff. I'm trying to make a very rudimentary CMS where form values are added to a mysql database. One of the inputs in the form ($body) is a textarea. I've messed around with this but there's a glitch somewhere-when I press the submit button I just get a blank page (the page for the form processing script). My guess is there's something not right with the "safety measures" I'm taking: trim,stripslashes,etc. Any help would be appreciated