Help : Text Box Arrays

camead

Hi Guys, I am new to this site, and I regret that I have been ploughing my way through php tutorials for about 6 years, and have had great success and never really though about actually just asking for help untill now!!

I am having difficulty with a script I am trying to write, basically the script is to a form creator script, to create a questionair.  So I set up a simple database, with a table to hold the questionaire name and ID, and a table to hold to questionaire questions, and a table to hold the answers,  so now I need to write the script.

Each questionaire will have different amounts of questions on it, so I have made a script to ask how many questions are required, and then output the correct number of textboxes to input the questions onto, as follows ;

if(isset($_POST['continue'])){

$assess_name = $_POST['assess_name'];
$company = $_POST['company'];
$num_ques = $_POST['num_ques'];
$num_questions = (int)$num_ques;
$i = 1;

echo "<form action='create_assessment.php' method='post'><table width='800' cellpadding='0' cellspacing='0' border='0'>
<tr><td colspan='2'>Assessment name : <b>$assess_name</b><input type='hidden' name='assess_name' value='$assess_name'></td></tr>
<tr><td colspan='2'>Company Name : <b> $company</b><input type='hidden' name='company' value='$company'> ";

while($i <= $num_questions){
echo "<tr><td>Question $i : </td><td><input type='text' name='ques[]'></td></tr>";
$i++;
}
echo "<tr><td colspan='2'><input type='submit' name='crt_assess' value='Create'></td></tr>
</table></form>";

}else{

echo "<form action='new_assess.php' method='post'><table width='100%' cellpadding='0' border='0' cellspacing='0'>
<tr><td>Assessment Name : </td><td><input type='text' name='assess_name'></td></tr>
<tr><td>Company Name : </td><td><input type='text' name='company'></td></tr>
<tr><td>Number of Questions : </td><td><input type='text' size='3' name='num_ques'></td></tr>