Problems with Referencing form action attribute to a function within a class.

WillUK

Hi

I am in the process of converting to Object Oriented from Procedural. To cater for this I have built an admin_login function, contained within a class: 'siteFunctions'.

However, I am having trouble pointing the admin form to the function correctly.

Every time I click 'submit', the form does not process anything. It doesn't even 'think' about it i.e. show the egg timer....

I have built this script heaps of times using the procedural method, so I guess I am somehow doing something wrong with respect to referencing the action attribute of the form (due to my new approach).

I am very new to OO so please go easy on me: I know the script isn't particularly advanced. I just want to get used to putting functions into classes, and then calling the code, before I move onto more advanced stuff.

I have placed all of the files within the same folder in order to rule out driectory path issues.

Here are the three scripts that I think are relevant (login, functionsClass, and the mysql connection script):

Login

$pageTitle = "Admin Login";
include("admin_header.php");
include_once("sitefunctions.php");
new siteFunctions();
echo '<div class="admin_main_body">';   

<form action="<?php echo htmlentities($_SERVER["PHP_SELF"]);?>" method='post'>

<input type="text" name="username" id="username" size="20">

<label>Username</label><br />

<input type="password" name="password" id="password" size="20">

<label>Password</label><br />

<input type="submit" name="submit" id="submit" value="submit">

</form>

echo '<div>';
include("includes/admin_footer.php");

sitefunctions.php

//$page = "admin_index.php";
class siteFunctions {
     var $message;
     function admin_login() {	
 $message = NULL;
 if (isset($_POST['submit'])) {
     require_once ("mysql_connect.php"); 
 if (empty($_POST['username'])) {
 $u = FALSE;
 $message .= '<p> Please enter your username </p>';
	} else {