Drop Down List Box Help

stefani21

Helllo Every1

well im kinda new to php and i needed some help i was working on a page all my text boxes and check boxes are at the bottom of my file and like this

//======================================================================
	</script>

</head>
<body>

<div style="margin-left: 170px">
		<input type="checkbox" id="getitems" checked value="1">Run Plugin?  <input type="checkbox" id="sellitm" checked value="1">Sell Items?<br><br>
		Item Name:<br><input type="text" id="itemd" value=""><br><br>How Many Cycles?:<br><input type="text" id="runtm" value="10"></div>
			<div style="margin-left: 170px"><br>
			 <button id="btn_save" style="color:white;background-color:#00660F;border-width:1px;border-style:solid; ">  Save settings </button>
			</div>

';

echo $this->ObjectTable();
			echo '

</body>
</html>
	';
    }
}

?>

and well i decided to do away wit one of the text boxes and use a drop down list instead that is populate from a text file

and the only code that i could find that i was able to get working was this 1

<?php

$text = file_get_contents("itemlist.txt");
$array = explode("\n",$text);
echo "<select>";
foreach ($array as $value) {
echo "<option value='$value'>$value</option>";
}
echo "</select>";

and the problem im having is with that one it just stays at the top of the page when loaded like i have no way to position it... and im really stuck i tried saving it in another php and i tried using <?php include(); ?> function but it did not work if any1 could help me out that would be awsome. T.I.A  :D

If I understand you this is a layout problem right? at least that's what i make up when you say 'it stays at the top' (php doesn't do anything with that)

Maybe put a container div around the stuff you echo, give it an #id  and position it like you normally would with css.

I don't really see what php has to do with this as far as echo-ing the stuff out.

so in other words do the following.

in php file