problems generating an email from captured form data

stevemtno

Hi,

This is my first post, so hopefully, you'll go easy on me. I'm a serious PHP newbie..

I have an form that calls a .php file. The php file is supposed to generate an email made up of the captured form fields and redirect the user to a 'thank you' page. The redirect works, but the email is not being generated.

Here is my code:

<?PHP  putenv("TZ=US/Central"); $time = date("M j, Y, g:i a");

$name = $_POST["name"];
$email = $_POST["email"];
$phone = $_POST["phone"];
$contact = $_POST["contact"];
$destination = $_POST["destination"];
$resort_brand = $_POST["resort_brand"];
$specific_resort = $_POST["specific_resort"];
$specialty_vacation = $_POST["specialty_vacation"];
$cruise_line = $_POST["cruise_line"];
$cruise_destination = $_POST["cruise_destination"];
$cruise_duration = $_POST["cruise_duration"];
$departDate = $_POST["departDate"];
$number_adults = $_POST["number_adults"];
$number_of_nights = $_POST["number_of_nights"];
$number_children = $_POST["number_children"];
$age1 = $_POST["age1"];
$age2 = $_POST["age2"];
$age3 = $_POST["age3"];
$age4 = $_POST["age4"];
$age5 = $_POST["age5"];
$passport = $_POST["passport"];
$handicapped = $_POST["handicapped"];
$comments = $_POST["comments"];

$recipient = "smarshall@stltoday.com, jmcginnis@post-dispatch.com, info@classictravelstl.com";
$subject = "Classic Travel quote request";