Crot Anti-plagiarism resubmit and check if date has modified.

AgainstFools

Hello guys, i have a problem that i am trying to solve myself for the entire past week. I am not a php programmer and i wish you can help me.

There is a russian project called Crot Anti-Plagiarism, it is a open source moodle plugin. I started to use it and it is a really nice feature. The problem is that there are quite few people that are developing it and new features are coming once a year...

I see a big "hole" in this project (at least for me) : The plugin checks for plagiarism in the file that you submit only once, if a student resubmits the file it doesn't see that and you need to start the plugin's test again for all the files which is time consuming if you have a lot of submitted files to check.

I would like to add a function that will check if a file changed his modified date , if yes - mark for checking, if no - skip the checking.

I already added a similar function that checks if the name has changed, but it seems harder to check it by uploaded time(modified time).

Things i have already done:

I added a new column "assignment_submissions_timemodified" in database.

I added a new function that records the "time modified" of the file in the database.

But i can't add and i cannot make the comparison between the date of the first time the file submitted versus the date of the second time the same file was resubmitted.

Alright no more bullsh**t here is the code: (there are 3 comments that shows what i've changed, starting with  //my job...)

Thanks a lot!

$apath= $CFG->dataroot."/$assignment->course/moddata/assignment/$asubmission->assignment/$asubmission->userid";
        $timemodified= filemtime($apath);    //my job... it checks the file's modified time.
	$files = scandir($apath, 1);