Update multiple records in one form

mrt003003

Hi there,

Im fairly new at php and mysql but nevertheless im trying to build a web based campaign game for starwars minatures boardgame. Its fairly straightforward and going well.. However ive been thinking about how it will work and have stumbled across a possible problem (because of my limited craft at programming).

I want to have a single form that updates all records in the tables, this would simulate an "end of turn" button. Im sure i can do this if doing stuff in the game (e.g. move, create , modify, delete, fleets/ships and auto increment ships hulls simulating repair) if it was done on the same page. However i wanted to to initiate some of these adjustments in their respective pages (fleet.php, planets.php, ships.php etc) and then once the user is happy to click the end turn button somewhere which would update all of these things at the same time..

Is this possible at all???

If anybody could help that would be brilliant.

Thank you

p.s. if anybody wants a copy of the finished product when its complete, your most welcome. :)

<?php if (!isset($_POST['submit'])) { ?>
form
<?php
} else {
echo "<p>Updating your records...</p>";
mysql_query("UPDATE feedback SET 
            comment = '".mysql_real_escape_string($_POST['comment'])."',
            contact = '".mysql_real_escape_string($_POST['contact'])."',
            name = '".mysql_real_escape_string($_POST['name'])."',
            ip = '".mysql_real_escape_string($_POST['ip'])."' WHERE id = '".mysql_real_escape_string($_POST['id'])."'") or die("SQL Error: " . mysql_error());
echo '<h2>Your comment has been added</h2>'; 
mysql_query("UPDATE anotherTable SET 
            column = '".mysql_real_escape_string($_POST['columndata'])."',
            ip = '".mysql_real_escape_string($_POST['ip'])."' WHERE id = '".mysql_real_escape_string($_POST['id'])."'") or die("SQL Error: " . mysql_error());
}
echo '<h2>more data has been added.</h2>'; 
?>