PHP Nightmare

Joscer

Good Afternoon,

I wonder if anybody can help me with a couple of PHP issues I am having. I am a Junior Web Designer and have very basic PHP knowledge.

I have already done most of the work but I'm having an issue that is driving me mental.

I purchased a html template which has a pre-configured contact form that uses jquery validation and "sendmail function." I have made the relevant changes to the PHP file (recipient address and subjet line) however when I go live with the system it only works once and then the html page doesn't process the message. If I go to the PHP location I get a 500 Internal Server Error message.

I have contacted my hosting provider (mellowhost) and they have said that my script will only work if I add SMTP Authentication to it, which I have no idea how to do.

Here is my script:

<?php
// Chnage this according to your settings 

$to = 'support@gainfordstevens.co.uk';  // Change the mail according to your need.
$subject = "Contact Form";  // Mail Subject 
$success_msg = '<strong style="color:#0033CC">Your Message has been submitted and we will get back to you ASAP.</strong><br /><br />'; // The message displayed after successful mail delivery
$failure_msg = '<h2>Contact Form Submitted!</h2> <p>Due to some reason mail is not sent.</p>'; // The message displayed after mail delivery failure

//Do not edit below this line.

if ( trim($_POST['names']) != '' ) {
$names = stripslashes(strip_tags($_POST['names']));
} else {
$names = 'No name entered';
}
if ( trim($_POST['emails']) != '' ) {
$emails = stripslashes(strip_tags($_POST['emails']));
} else {
$emails = 'No email entered';
}
if ( trim($_POST['phone']) != '' ) {
$phone = stripslashes(strip_tags($_POST['phone']));
} else {
$phone = 'No phone number entered';
}
if ( trim($_POST['comments']) != '' ) {
$comments = nl2br(stripslashes(strip_tags($_POST['comments'])));
} else {
$comments = 'No comments entered';
}
ob_start();
?>
<html>
<head>
<style type="text/css">