Help with comments on a website

NateC16

Hey guys not sure if this is the right spot for this 100% but I hope it is.

I have a website that I'm making for a class project and I would like it to be a Movie Review type site. What I want to happen is that a person searches for the movie, and once if they find the movie it goes to another page saying if it was found or not. And if it was found information of the movie would come up. I made a comment section for people to be able to post what they thought about the movie. (It doesn't work yet but it should be up soon)

But anyway how would I make it so like say a person searches for "avatar" and the movie pops up with the information, that the review is for avatar and only avatar. Then next they search for Lord of the rings, and only lord of the rings reviews pop up?

And just to let ya know I'm not a super coder with this stuff and I am using dreamweaver cs5 to do a lot of the coding. Any and all help would be appreciated.

I get the idea that people can see and add reviews, but you didn't tell where the movies will be fetched. Are you going to use an external movie database (like IMDB), or are movies going to be in your own database? The first option would be the most obvious choice imo, while reviews are of your own site.

The choice of the database reflects the programming options. If you choose to use IMDB, you'll have their API at your disposal which you can use to make searches and present information. If you make your own database, you'll have to code a simple search engine. MySQL has pretty neat feature called FULLTEXT, which basically indexes columns as "searchable" and has also a few functions to make the search. That would make searching a lot easier.