Can someone offer guidance with a simple form

SS

Helo - Total newbie here, so please keep that in mind.  I'd really appreciate some wisdom from someone here as to how you would improve this form:

<?php

$email = $_POST['email'];

$message = $_REQUEST['message'];

$message = $_POST['date'];

$message .= $_POST['location'];

$message .= $_POST

['comments'];

mail( "testing@gmail.com, 5602346789@metropcs.com", "General Inquiry",

$message, "From: $email" );

header( "Location: thankyou.html" );

?>

*******************************html******************************

<HEAD><title>Hi</title<HEAD><BODY BGCOLOR="lightgray"><br><br><center><br><br><form method="post" action="sendmail2.php"><table cellspacing="5" cellpadding="5" border="0">

<tr>

<td valign="top"><font face="arial">

<strong>Contact email:</strong><br>

</td>

<input type="text" name="email" size="50" value="" />

</td>

</tr><tr><td valign="top"><font face="arial">

<strong>Date:</strong>

</td>

<input type="text" name="date"  size="50" value="" />

</td>

</tr> <tr><td valign="top"><font face="arial">

<strong>location:</strong><br>

</td>

<td valign="top">

<input type="text" name="location" size="50" value="" />

</td>

</tr>

<tr>

<strong>Comments:</strong><br><font color="black">

</td>

<td valign="top">

<textarea name="comments" rows="6" cols="40"></textarea>

</td>

</tr>

<tr>

<td colspan="2" align="center">

<input type="submit" value=" Submit Form " />

</td>

</tr>

</table>

</form></center></body>

Improve it in what way exactly? You should provide more details on HOW exactly you want to improve something before asking for advice. Not only does it get you thinking about your code, but it is easier for others to help you as well.

A few things I noticed, you don't check if the form was actually sent on your form action page. You can do this by checking of the submit button has a value. Your submit button currently has no name, so you should change ur submit button to something like