Need Website Security Critique

beckerdt

All you website security gurus I need a favor. I am fairly new to PHP/MySql and by no means an expert on securing websites. I am building a family website and have reached my first couple of milestones. What I want to do before I go any further is make sure that I do not have any major security holes in my website. I understand that this is a family website and the likelihood of my site getting hacked is remote, but I still don’t want to leave the front door open if you know what I mean.

Please take a look at my site located at http://beckerfamily1.com/testing and see if you can gain access using common hacking techniques. If you find a security hole please contact me ASAP at webmaster@beckerfamily1.com with the details. I will be very grateful. Thank you in advance for your assistance.

PS- For those that wish to do me harm this is a clean testing server on a secluded network you will not gain anything useful if you hack into it should you find a security hole.

As far as I could tell was pretty secure.

Able to use any email to register, but then couldn't activate or login because it was some bs email.

I already had this message from trying random GET requests and feared being banned.

The URL has been modified! Your IP Address: 74.97.81.93 has been recorded.

Once again thanks for the help. I need to clarify the error message you received. The reason you got that message is because the pages you created had not been approved for display. I will modify the message before proceeding with the build.

I'm also happy to see that the code you entered into the hack page did not execute. I spent a lot of time trying to find a way to keep that from happening.