Complicated array situation for free budgeting tool site

h20boynz

Hello

I am busy trying to setup a free to use budgeting and cashflow tool.  I was recently going through my finances and whilst I found lots of spreadsheets on the subject, I didn't find a website that would allow me to store my data anonymously and access it when and where I felt fit.

Bare in mind that I am a bit of a novice so go easy on me...

So firstly, I've setup a page to collect 'account' information...that is, income items and expense items. I ask them to enter the amount, the frequency and when the next due date is.

The DB looks like this:

CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `income_accounts` (
  `inc_acc_ID` int(11) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
  `user_ID` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `freq_ID` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `amount` decimal(7,2) NOT NULL,
  `next_due` date NOT NULL,
  `income_typeID` int(11) NOT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY (`inc_acc_ID`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM  DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1 AUTO_INCREMENT=105 ;

and the same for expense 'accounts':

CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `expense_accounts` (
  `exp_acc_ID` int(11) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
  `user_ID` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `freq_ID` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `amount` decimal(7,2) NOT NULL,
  `next_due` date NOT NULL,
  `ex_typeID` int(11) NOT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY (`exp_acc_ID`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM  DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1 AUTO_INCREMENT=13 ;

So once I have these entered by the user I should be able to then generate a cashflow forecast.

For example, I give 5 options for the user: '4 weeks' , '8 weeks',  '3 months',  '6 months'  '12 months'. Selecting one of these will then generate a table listing all of the items that apply for each period with a total at the bottom.

Lets take '4 weeks' for an example.