Contact Form Not Working, Help please

soc86

Contact Form Not Working, Help please

Postby soc86 » Thu Sep 08, 2011 1:33 pm

Hi, I am a bit of a novice in PHP, but i am having blank emails sent to my email address, is anyone able to tell me where i am going wrong? My codes below:

PHP

<?php

$field_name = $_POST['full_name'];

$field_email = $_POST['email'];

$field_telephone = $_POST['telephone'];

$field_message = $_POST['message'];

$mail_to = 'shaun_o_c@yahoo.co.uk';

$subject = 'Contact form'.$field_name;

$body_message = 'From: '.$field_name."\n";

$body_message .= 'E-mail: '.$field_email."\n";

$body_message .= 'Message: '.$field_message;

$headers = 'From: '.$cf_email."\r\n";

$headers .= 'Reply-To: '.$cf_email."\r\n";

$mail_status = mail($mail_to, $subject, $body_message, $headers);

if ($mail_status) { ?>

<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">

alert('Thank You.');

window.location = 'index-4.html';

</script>

<?php

}

else { ?>

<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">

alert('Fail ba');

window.location = 'index-4.html';

</script>

<?php

}

?>

HTML

<h2>Contact Form</h2>

<form id="ContactForm" action="contact.php" enctype="multipart/form-data">

<div>

<div class="rows"><input name="full_name" class="input" type="text" value="Name:" onblur="if(this.value=='') this.value='Enter your Name:'" onFocus="if(this.value =='Enter your Name:' ) this.value=''" /></div>

<div class="rows"><input class="email" type="text" value="E-mail :" onblur="if(this.value=='') this.value='Enter your E-mail:'" onFocus="if(this.value =='Enter your E-mail:' ) this.value=''" /></div>

<div class="rows"><input class="relephone" type="text" value="Telephone (optional):" onblur="if(this.value=='') this.value='Enter your Phone:'" onFocus="if(this.value =='Enter your Phone:' ) this.value=''" /></div>