Ive had it with trying to get this cookie to set! Im lost

jdock1

Ok I have NEVER had problem like this before.

First of all, I am not that great with cookies or headers. But I know how to set cookies & sessions & how to use them.

Any way, this is the most important feature & page on my app. Its for the register page, it sets a cookie that is needed to prevent fraud.

I did the development of this script on my local server & this is my first time testing it on a real server.

My issue is, I keep getting the damn headers already sent error;

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /../../..//mysite.com/admin/includes/linkmysql.php:2) in /../../../mysite.com/reg.php on line 36

I literally tried everything. I completely rewrote the page to work around this. I cannot stress enough how important this cookie is.

I dont udnerstand. The php is b4 all the html, etc etc. There should be no other "headers being sent".

Heres the code;

<?php

require_once 'is_email.php';

$result = is_email(@$email, true, true);
				if (isset($_POST['register_clicked']) && $_POST['register_clicked']==1)
				{
					$uname = $_POST['uname'];
					$upasswd = $_POST['passwd'];
					$email = $_POST['email'];

if (!(strlen($uname) > 0 && strlen($uname) < 31))
						echo '<td colspan="3" align="center" class="FormError"> USERNAME length must be between 1 and 30! </td>';
					else if (!(strlen($upasswd) > 0 && strlen($upasswd) < 41))
						echo '<td colspan="3" align="center" class="FormError"> PASSWORD length must be between 1 and 30! </td>';
					else if ($upasswd != $_POST['passwdconf'])
						echo '<td colspan="3" align="center" class="FormError"> PASSWORD doesn\'t match! </td>';

else if (!is_email($email)) echo "<td colspan='3' align='center' class='FormError'>{$email} is not a valid email address! (result code $result)</td>";
else
					{
						include_once('admin/includes/linkmysql.php');
						include('admin/includes/func.php');