Final Year Polytechnic Project (Editable Online Questionnaire)

SeroZero

Hi everyone, this is my first time in this forum and I really need to seek some help from much more experienced PHP coders.

My Final Year Project requires me to create a questionnaire to collect Profiling Data from the students. However with only half a year's experience with PHP coding, we find our knowledge rather insufficient at this point.

Currently we have created a simple questionnaire with a simple search engine [attached]

However now we have been requested to create a questionnaire where it is able to edit, add, remove questions from the questionnaire online itself without the need to go backend.

Looking at some tutorials and other posts on this forum, I realised that the "hardcoding" we did, by putting all the questions/answers in to the HTML code itself instead of pulling it out from the database in SQL will cause difficulties. Thus I have decided to build the whole survey from scratch where the questions and answers are all stored in the SQL database itself.

Help needed :

> How should I actually create my database? What is in my mind now is to create a database with tables as such:

Questionslist (Storing questions)

id, questionid, question

Answerslist (Storing options for questions male,female etc.)

id, questionid, option

> I currently have no clue how to start creating a page where I can add/edit/remove the questions in the questionnaire. Any example on how to start?

> I roughly have an idea on how to edit or remove the questions the questions, but how do I add a question with the choice of making it a TEXT option, or a RADIO BUTTON option or a LIST option and have it add that question into my table of questionlist and answerlist as well?

Currently using Adobe Dreamweaver CS5 and HeidiSQL for this project. We have requested a webspace from the school itself to host this questionnaire as well.