How do I alter this code to display custom error pages?

jimbojones5678

Hi everyone,  :D

I am a beginner web designer and a novice php user. I am a regular forum user and understand that you should always do a search and try to find the answer yourself but I have done that and didn't get any results (or I didn't understand them!).

So I ask for some assistance - either you can tell me the code or link me to the correct answer.

I am working on a website that I have built a enquiry form for and it has a php script for it. I have managed to get the form running properly and got the reCaptcha working correctly (with a custom error page) but I do not understand how to add custom error pages for incomplete email addresses, empty email addresses, or for a blank form? I tried using the same tactic I used for the reCaptcha error page but it didn't work - probably because I was guessing and just tried it in a bunch of different places.

The error msg that displays now is just a plain white page with the msg - Email address is invalid appearing at the top left.

While this is suitably functional it doesn't really look like much so I want to build a custom page for each error that could happen.

So the code is below - if anyone can point a beginner in the right direction I would be super happy.  :mrgreen:

if you need anymore code or other details just tell me and I will post them up.

The url of the form page is http://www.sunsolutionshomeimprovement.com/onlinesales.html

This is the code I think you will need - I got it from a demo php script that I have modified. As I said I don't have much clue what I'm doing so I just posted it exactly how it looks - if I over did it I apologize... :oops:

68.// Validate email field.

70.if(isset($_REQUEST['email']) && !empty($_REQUEST['email']))

71.{

73.if(preg_match("/(%0A|%0D|\n+|\r+|:)/i",$_REQUEST['email'])){$errors[] = "Email address may not contain a new line or

74.a colon";}

76.$_REQUEST['email'] = trim($_REQUEST['email']);