How to retrieve user point in all pages.

zap0paz

Hi everyone and thank you for your time to response and reading this question. As a newbie here, I'd like to thank to the authors of this website. So the question is this one: I use the following code to appoint a score to the user. ( wordpress plugin )

}
function set_best_answer_and_report(){
global $wpdb,$userdata,$answers;
if($_GET["report"]){
	$report=$_GET["report"];
	if($userdata->ID){
	$p=$_GET["p"];
	$wpdb->query("UPDATE ".$wpdb->comments." SET reported=1 WHERE comment_ID=$report");
	}
}
if($_GET["ba"])
{
	$ba=$_GET["ba"];
	$comment= get_comment($ba);
	$p=$comment->comment_post_ID;
	$data=get_postdata($p);

$commentdata=get_comment($ba);
	if($data["Author_ID"]==$userdata->ID and $data["comment_status"]!="closed")
	{
	$user=get_userdata($commentdata->user_id);
	$wpdb->query("UPDATE ".$wpdb->comments." SET ba=1 WHERE comment_ID=$ba");
	$wpdb->query("UPDATE ".$wpdb->posts." SET comment_status='closed' WHERE ID=$p");
	$qya_options=get_option("qya_options");
	if(isset($user->qya_points)){
	 	$points=$user->qya_points;
	 }else{
		$points=0;
	}
	update_usermeta($commentdata->user_id,"qya_points",$points+$qya_options["qya_extrappa"]);

}

}
}

I input this code in loggedin-in.php in order to echo the score of the user always on the sidebar: (Logged in is a login widget which is always on the sidebar and sidebar is always on all the pages viewed, except 1.)

<?php the_points();?>

When I'm in the index page, it shows my score correct. However, when I move to the another page, where sidebar is still existing, my score either becomes 0 or the different user's score, mainly who has the least score. How can I fix this issue?

extra info about the_points function:

}
function the_points(){
	global $authordata,$profiledata;
	if($authordata->qya_points!=""){
		echo $authordata->qya_points;
	}else{if($profiledata->qya_points!=""){
		echo $profiledata->qya_points;
		}else
		{
		echo 0;
		}

}
}