Registration form/login Setup

Duthie

Ok im only new to PHP and Im trying to setup my own porfolio website using PHP,CSS,HTML5 and other bits. Iv downloaded WAMP and im tryin to get my website workin offline first.

Well im just trying to get a section in my site in the top right corner for a login and register area similar to this website (membership section) iv bein following some online video tuts and completed them right but Im not sure how to integrate it into my existing home page,/ index.html page.

I want to have it so that it says login or registered and it works through php. all the tuts I followed seem to have this done on one index.php page and im getting confused as to how I can have a small section on my home page just for registering if yano what I mean.....

Maybe its a silly question....im still learning....Any help be gratefull

I'm going to tell you what I wish someone had told me when I first started out in PHP...DO NOT COPY/PASTE. Seriously, when I first started out I resorted to copying/pasting others' scripts hoping that they would just magically work once on my already existing website. But I learned that doing this only makes everything that much more complicated.

If I were you, I would take a look at php.net and get familiar with basic functions and syntax. Then go through the tutorials on it for tips. PHP is a language based on logic. It is how some of the best applications today are made. If you don't have it or intend to hone it then you might as well give it up and take up American Idol as an alternative past time lol.