Manual loop through database table

BrainCrasher

Hello forum.

I'm new here, but I've been reading and finding useful things for a while now.

I'm still new to PHP and I need a little help.

I'm doing a school project and I have some things I want to do, but do not know how to write it down in PHP.

I think I'll ask a lot of questions this week, and I hope I will get some help..

For start I want to ask this:

I've been using

mysql_fetch_array()

for doing loops and populating check-boxes. And everything's working fine.. but what I want is to control the actual loop by clicking buttons. Let's say first time a while-do is run, my check-boxes get populated from the database and every other loop the next data from the table is added.. pretty straightforward.

I want to be able to populate once, then click "next" and the new data to be added and so on..

<?php
$tema = mysql_query("SELECT * from questions")or die(mysql_error());

function answer1($string)
{
$string1 = explode("/", $string);
echo $string1[0];
}
function answer2($string)
{
$string1 = explode("/", $string);
echo $string1[1];
}

while ($row=mysql_fetch_array($tema))
{
echo mysql_fetch_array($tema);
$tip=$row["tip"];
if ($tip==2)
{
	$id=$row['prasanje_id'];
	$question=$row['question'];
	$answer=$row['answer'];
?>
   <label> <?php echo $question?></label><br>
   <input type="checkbox"  name="CheckboxGroup1" value="checkbox" id="CheckboxGroup1_0" />
      <?php answer1($tekst) ?></label>
    <label>
      <input type="checkbox"  name="CheckboxGroup1" value="checkbox" id="CheckboxGroup1_1" />
      <?php answer2($tekst) ?></label>
<?php
}
}
?>

I want an alternative to the while-do loop..

Is it possible to do this?

Thanks!!

Not really.

I want a way to manual loop through the table. If I have 10 rows, the code I wrote will get them all.

question1

<checkbox>

<checkbox>

question2

<checkbox>

<checkbox>

question3

What I want is a "pausing effect" after each table row.

question1

<checkbox>

<checkbox>