One Page insertion with redirect

Ampboy

I am a newbie to php.. Used to do work in Cold Fusion and I cannot figure out what I am doing with a registration page I have created. I am looking to have the page insert into two databases, which it is doing, and then redirect to the main member's page. I have been looking for something and have not found anything here or online that works for me.

I understand that you cannot use header() after any type of html or echo, but I have tried .js and other methods. I am not throwing errors, just no redirect... Also I am interested in hearing how bad my code is... any positive criticism is appreciated, as I am still learning  :D

Here is my code:

<?php include("dbc.php");

?>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<title>Registration Page</title>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
    <link rel="stylesheet" href="style.css" type="text/css" charset="utf-8">
<link rel="stylesheet" href="styles.css" type="text/css" charset="utf-8">

//Some Javascript...

</script>
</head>
<body>
//Some Styling...
    <!-- content goes here -->

<h1>Register</h1>
<?php
ob_start();
error_reporting(0);
$_POST = array_map('secure', $_POST);
if($_POST['submit'])
{
$user_name = mysql_real_escape_string($_POST['user_name']);
$query = mysql_query("SELECT * FROM xxxxusers WHERE user_name='$user_name'");
$query = mysql_query("SELECT * FROM xxxusers WHERE user_name='$user_name'");
if(mysql_num_rows($query) != 0)
{
echo "<div style="font-size: 9pt; font-weight: bold;color: red;">Username already exists</div>";
}
else
{

$user_password = mysql_real_escape_string($_POST['user_password']);
$user_pass = mysql_real_escape_string($_POST['user_pass']);
$user_email = $_POST['user_email'];
$query = mysql_query("SELECT * FROM xxxxusers WHERE user_email='$user_email'");