pass variable

searls03

so I need some help passing these variable from this page to final.php.  how do I pass these arrays?  I know if it were singled....not arrayed, I could use hidden fields in a form and echo them out....but these are multiples....not singled.  The form way is prefered.....but it doesn't have to be.  I just need these passed to the page where I am going to process them.  I am not good at working with arrays.  Thanks in advance :)

<?php
include_once("connect.php");
session_start();

foreach($_POST["product"] AS $key => $val) {
$product = $val;
$month = $_POST['month'][$key];
$day = $_POST['day'][$key];
$year = $_POST['year'][$key];
$date = $_POST['date'][$key];
$price = $_POST['price'][$key];
$qty = $_POST['qty'][$key];
$id = $_POST['id'][$key];
$total = $_POST['total'][$key];
$academy = $_POST['academy'][$key];
$priceunit = $price * $qty;

}

?>

how about using sessions since you have them:

$_SESSION['product']=$val;
$_SESSION['month'] = $_POST['month'][$key];
}

to access on next page just call the $_SESSION[key]

*Edit: if there is arrays that you are passing on session vars, you might need to serialize them. just use serialize() while assigning and unserialize() on retrieval.

so like:

<?php
session_start();
session_destroy(); 
session_start();
$sql = mysql_query("SELECT * FROM cart");
while($row = mysql_fetch_array($sql)){
$cid = $row["cart_id"]+1;
$_SESSION['cart_id'] = $cid;

}

if($_POST['payment2']){

$sql = "INSERT INTO cart (cart_id) 

VALUES('".$_SESSION['cart_id']."' )";
$rs = mysql_query($sql) or die ("Problem with the query: $sql <br />" . mysql_error()) ;
echo $cid;
echo $sql;
}

$_SESSION['product']['key'] = $product;
$_SESSION['month']['key'] = $month;
$_SESSION['day'] ['key']= $day;
$_SESSION['year']['key'] = $year;
$_SESSION['date']['key'] = $date;
$_SESSION['price']['key'] = $price;
$_SESSION['qty']['key'] = $qty;
$_SESSION['id']['key'] = $id;
$_SESSION['total']['key'] = $total;
$_SESSION['academy']['key'] = $academy;