Advice on simple PHP for a newbie?

Eretaia

Hello, everyone. I hope what I'm asking for isn't that stupid so I'll give it a shot.  In short, I'm an art student who will soon have a minor exam which includes making a simple dynamic website about myself using Dreamweaver - in other words, it's not my field of interest and I'm quite new to this. So, I learned how to use basic HTML and CSS and I've already followed a few tutorials on PHP and databases on Adobe's site but everything is still quite vague and perplexing to me.

So what I'm asking for is: would you guys recommend me some simple PHP scripts to include on my website, for which I can find instructions on other websites. Just for the site to be a a bit dynamic. I'm already following a tutorial on how to make a registration/login form, and it's a bit confusing for a newbie like me, but I still try. So, basically, anything that isn't too complex to make.

Sorry if that sounded stupid but I don't have anyone else to turn to. I'm constantly reading PHP/database tutorials these days and I am advancing , though really slowly, so I'd really appreciate if someone could give me some advice.

i'd disagree - maybe.

how much time do you have? do you have ANY interest in learning this or just want it done. do you HAVE the money to pay someone to do it for you?

if you can make a proper html and css page, and you have a server than execute php all ready to use, there are many snippet resources to just add a small amount of interaction or make the site basically dynamic.

http://www.hotscripts.com/

http://www.scripts.com/php-scripts/

http://www.opensourcescripts.com/dir/php.html

are just a few quick examples, from a google search.

if you have some cash, and don't want to do it yourself at all - pay someone. but if you don't mind learning a few basics and tinkering with some cut and paste code, that isn't to hard honestly.