Posting an array problems

sidesteal

I have a db table with 1500 street names inside - id, tfare, ptown, pcode, area.

The 'area' column is specific to the company i work for and each street belongs to an 'area' number defined by the company.

Currently each area is '0' - unassigned. The company areas are numbered 1 - 18. I need to list each street (LIMIT 10 at a time), and have an input box for the area to be edited and saved.

The following code works perfectly well when dealing with 1 record at a time (LIMIT 0, 1), but breaks when i change the LIMIT to 10.

I'm trying to show the dinosaur management that we need to upgrade our paper, yes, paper system to computers. I'm a transport manager, but in my spare time since 2004 I'm fluent in HTML and CSS, but only in the last few months really decided to give PHP and MySQL a *real* go.

I'm 'guessing' I need to look into arrays for this to work? I've tried searching about but I dont even know how to articulate what i need to search for, so I have to publicly ask for help via this long winded post, sorry :)

Here is my code:

[pre]

<?php

include($_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'].'/!SYSTEM/bootstrap.php');

if(isset($_POST['savearea']))

{

$id = $_POST['hideID'];

$area = $_POST['area'];

$sql = "UPDATE bmth_streetindex SET area='$area' WHERE id='$id'";

if ($query = mysql_query($sql)or die(mysql_error()))

{

print "saved ???";

}

}

// grab data from bmth street index where the area is = 0 (which means its area is un-assigned)

$sql = "SELECT * FROM bmth_streetindex WHERE area='0' LIMIT 0, 10";

$rs = mysql_query($sql) or die(mysql_error());

print $HTML::form('action="" name="inputAreaForm" method="POST"')."\n\n";

// 'while' thru and print them 1 at a time

while($row = mysql_fetch_array($rs))

{

$id = $row['id'];

$tfare = $row['tfare'];

$ptown = $row['ptown'];

$pcode = $row['pcode'];

$area = $row['area'];

$urlQ = $tfare. ", " .$ptown. ', ' .$pcode;

print "<div>\n";