New to PHP, Need help with dynamic webpage

Kranti1992

So we just started php after learning a month of HTML, and we need to create a website with a page that allows the admin to change the colors and font size, header, etc on the webpage itself via forms.

E.g. I'm on the site and I can use a drop down menu to change the background to "blue" for example. No need to go edit the CSS file or anything.

How can be this done?

My second and final question is how would I write code that allows my website to have users "log in" to their account so they can edit their page?

Thanks a lot, I'm not good at PHP yet I've just started so please keep that in mind:)

- Kranti

So we just started php after learning a month of HTML, and we need to create a website with a page that allows the admin to change the colors and font size, header, etc on the webpage itself via forms.

E.g. I'm on the site and I can use a drop down menu to change the background to "blue" for example. No need to go edit the CSS file or anything.

How can be this done?

My second and final question is how would I write code that allows my website to have users "log in" to their account so they can edit their page?

Thanks a lot, I'm not good at PHP yet I've just started so please keep that in mind:)

- Kranti

If this is your class assignment you should be learning to do it yourself, any decent teacher is not going to give you an assignment without giving you the tools to do it.

There are a ton of ways to do both of the things you've asked about, using several languages.

I know what you mean but:

1. The teacher says its ok to work with friends and get their ideas, i'm just trying to get ideas, and we are allowed to search online, it's just I can't find the answers I'm looking for.

2: The password question is not a necessity in my assignment, it's just one of the ideas I have (for creativitiy) and I want to know how it could be done, so I can consider looking into it.